NASCAR Dover 2019: Schedule, lineup, TV and weather information for Gander RV 400

It’s race day at Dover International Speedway, and we’ve got all the information you need to get ready for Sunday’s Gander RV 400, the 11th race in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series:.

START TIME: 2 p.M. ET. GREEN FLAG: 2:10 p.M. ET.

NASCAR Hall of Famer, seven-time NASCAR champion and seven-time Dover winner Richard Petty will instruct drivers to start their engines at 2:02 p.M. ET.

TV: FS1. Pre-race broadcast begins at 12:30 p.M. ET.

RADIO: Motor Racing Network. STREAMING: Fox Sports Go.

RACE DISTANCE: 400 laps around the 1-mile track for a total of 400 miles.

STAGE LENGTHS (laps per stage): Stage 1: 120 Stage 2: 120. Stage 3: 160.

NATIONAL ANTHEM: John Rich from the country music band Big & Rich will perform the anthem at 1:54 p.M ET, followed by a flyover from the U.S. Navy Training Squadron Nine (VT-9) from Meridian, Mississippi, flying the T-45C Goshawk.

WEATHER: Questionable. The Weather Channel is calling for rain Sunday morning, gradually tailing off in the afternoon hours. Temperatures are only expected to hit the high 50s.

LAST TIME: Chase Elliott led the final 11 laps and held off Denny Hamlin by 0.265 seconds in October to score his first career Cup Series playoff win. And one year ago, Kevin Harvick dominated, leading 201 of 400 laps in May for the fourth of eight wins in 2018.

Explore more:  Barzal lifts Islanders past Red Wings, 4-3 in shootout

LINEUP: Elliott followed his first win of the season (last weekend at Talladega Superspeedway) by capturing the pole, topping the speed chart with a track-record 165.960 mph in NASCAR’s first qualifying session since it reverted to single-lap runs.

Here is the lineup for the Gander RV 400 (car number in parentheses):.

1. (9) Chase Elliott, Chevrolet.

2. (24) William Byron, Chevrolet.

3. (42) Kyle Larson, Chevrolet.

4. (22) Joey Logano, Ford.

5. (88) Alex Bowman, Chevrolet.

6. (4) Kevin Harvick, Ford.

7. (10) Aric Almirola, Ford.

8. (11) Denny Hamlin, Toyota.

9. (2) Brad Keselowski, Ford.

10. (14) Clint Bowyer, Ford.

11. (12) Ryan Blaney, Ford.

12. (48) Jimmie Johnson, Chevrolet.

13. (19) Martin Truex Jr., Toyota.

14. (41) Daniel Suarez, Ford.

15. (20) Erik Jones, Toyota.

16. (3) Austin Dillon, Chevrolet.

17. (95) Matt DiBenedetto, Toyota.

18. (21) Paul Menard, Ford.

19. (1) Kurt Busch, Chevrolet.

20. (17) Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Ford.

21. (6) Ryan Newman, Ford.

22. (18) Kyle Busch, Toyota.

23. (8) Daniel Hemric, Chevrolet.

24. (38) David Ragan, Ford.

25. (13) Ty Dillon, Chevrolet.

26. (34) Michael McDowell, Ford.

27. (43) Bubba Wallace, Chevrolet.

28. (32) Corey LaJoie, Ford.

29. (47) Ryan Preece, Chevrolet.

30. (37) Chris Buescher, Chevrolet.

31. (00) Landon Cassill, Chevrolet.

32. (36) Matt Tifft, Ford.

33. (51) Cody Ware, Ford.

34. (52) BJ McLeod, Chevrolet.

36. (15) Ross Chastain, Chevrolet.

Explore more:  LEADING OFF: Duvall crushing Cubs, Buxton back from injury

37. (27) Reed Sorenson, Chevrolet.

Follow Horrow on Twitter @EllenJHorrow.

Related Posts